National Honor Society Welcomes 15 New Members

National Honor Society Welcomes 15 New Members 1

During a school-wide assembly, the Loretto Chapter of the National Honor Society at Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School welcomed fifteen students into its membership. Founded in 1921, the National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. For students to be considered for membership, they must maintain at least a 3.0 on a 4.0 scale, be a member of the Junior or Senior Class, demonstrate leadership, scholarship, service to both the community and to others, and character. The new members of the Loretto Chapter of the National Honor Society are Robert Avery, Abby Beesley, Joey Clark, Stephanie Cochrane, Rebecca Fields, Rachel Forsyth, Trey Griffith, Thomas Herge, Aaron Margetson, Erin Plate, Abbie Redden, Kristin Sutton, Olivia Veres, Bob Weber, and Cynthia Weber. A reception for the new members and their parents was held immediately following the ceremony hosted by the entire NHS chapter members.

Pictured above: Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School’s NHS Fall Inductees: row 1: Olivia Veres, Stephanie Cochrane, Thomas Herge, Abby Beesley, and Erin Plate. Row 2: Rachel Forsyth, Rebecca Fields, Kristin Sutton, Abbie Redden, Trey Griffith, and Cynthia Weber. Row 3: Bob Weber, Joey Clark, Robert Avery, and Aaron Margetson.

Recent Posts

Get more Information

Our Admissions office is ready to answer any questions you have about Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School.