Advisory Council

The Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School Advisory Council is comprised of representatives from each Catholic parish in the Montgomery Metro area (as chosen by the pastor), together with one representative each from our St. Bede, Holy Spirit, Middle School, and High School Campuses. The Advisory Council is responsible for working with school administration to develop the policies for our school.

The episcopal vicar, or his appointment, is an ex-officio non-voting member of the council. The school president is a non-voting member.

Meetings are held eleven times a year, usually on the 3rd Wednesday of each month, excluding July.  Parents wishing to speak with Advisory Council members are welcome to do so.

Special Announcements

The following are appointed by the parish priest. If interested, please contact your parish priest:

  • Our Lady Queen of Mercy Parish
  • St. Vincent De Paul Parish
  • St. Joseph Catholic Church – Prattville

Advisory Council Meeting Agendas

Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School Advisory Council Agendas will be added each month before the scheduled meeting. Please click on the date below to view the agenda for the current month.

MCPS Council Constitution & By-Laws

Click the link below to view the Constitution of the Advisory Council of Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School.

Lydia Taylor, Chairman
Holy Spirit Parish Representative

Wesley Cox, Vice-Chairman
St. Bede Parish Representative

Danielle Stringer, Secretary
St. Bede Campus Representative

Justin Castanza
President, Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School 
Phone: 334-272-7220 ext. 301

CJ Zaworski
Middle School Campus Representative 

John Averrett
Holy Spirit Campus Representative

Amanda Beesley Griffith
High School Campus Representative

Tina Ojala
Holy Family Catholic Community,
Maxwell AFB Representative

Chris Weller
St. Peter Parish Representative

Deacon Clarence Darrington
St. Jude Parish Representative

Dr. Carmelita DeJesus
Our Lady of Guadalupe Parish Representative

To be Named 
Our Lady Queen of Mercy Parish Representative

To be Named
St. Vincent de Paul Parish Representative

To be Named
St. Joseph Parish Representative

Follow Us