Montgomery Catholic Taps New Honor Society Members

Montgomery Catholic Taps New Honor Society Members 1The Loretto Chapter of the National Honor Society at Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School inducted fifteen new members into their society during a school assembly today.

The National Honor Society (NHS), established in 1921, is a national recognition program for students who show achievement in scholarship, leadership, service, and character. High School students are selected for membership through an application process and are selected by the faculty council. Candidates must meet the chapter’s requirement for scholarship, service, leadership and character in order to be selected for membership. Continued participation in service projects and upholding the ideals of the school are required to retain membership. Members must also maintain the chapter’s required cumulative grade point average.

The newly inducted members of the Montgomery Catholic National Honor Society are row 1 Jessica Barranco, Jessica Heymann, Brooke Searcy, and Sarah Armstrong. row 2: Allie Manzari, Molly McLaughlin, Amber Andrews, Bong Yang, Jessica Taff, Thomas Anile, Hannah Carter, Mark Hunkins, Clarissa Deal, Will Clark, Amalia Ortero-Ortiz, Michael D’Argenio, D’Jara Britton, and Courtney Willcox.

Recent Posts