Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School Celebrates the 140th Graduating Class: The Class of 2015

Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School Celebrates the 140th Graduating Class: The Class of 2015 1

Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School’s 140th Commencement Exercises took place in an outdoor ceremony on the grounds of the Athletic Complex at the Vaughn Road Campus on Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at 7:00 p.m.

Archbishop Thomas J. Rodi, Superintendent of Education Gwendolyn Byrd, Montgomery Catholic President Anne Ceasar, and High School Principal Chad Barwick were joined by Monsignor Charles Troncale, Father Patrick Driscoll ’84,   Father Pat Arensberg, Deacon Jim Labadie,  and Father Alex Valladares as the special guests of the class. Salutatorian Ann Herrod Faulkner and Valedictorian Leo Alfred Petters addressed their fellow graduates, special guests, family and friends after the class received their diplomas from Archbishop Rodi. The class of 2015 along with Alumni sang the Montgomery Catholic Alma Mater “Catholic, Our Refuge” led by Kerri Moore before heading to the in-zone to salute the school one final time.

Members of the junior and sophomore class hosted the graduates and their families at a reception in the Dolly Barranco Activity Center following the ceremony.

Congratulations to the Class of 2015!

Megan Carrigan Aaron, Joseph Gaten Armstrong*, Nikki Marilag Back, Seullee  Baek, 
Carolyn Paige Barranco*, Nicholas Andrew Beverly, Millie Rose Capouano, Maria-Vittoria  Celli, Jarrett Russell Chesnutt, Maegan Brooke Cobb, Courtney Michelle Cool Cammie Danielle Cornett, Marissa Lee Craig, Tiffany Hue Do, Ian Kyle Nichols, Carolina Elizabeth Edwards, Andrew Christopher Ellis*, Ann Herrod Faulkner*, Rachel Julia Fekete, Brianna Marie Foley*, Sherman Delnor Grant, Lindsey Robina Eliza Guin*, Cameron Thomas Harris, 
Harry Charles Harris, David Byrne Barber, Brandon Lee Barker, Miguel Salvador Barragan, Jacob Benjamin Hulcher*, Reginald Jamal Jackson, Tyrique Deamond Jones, Zachary Chadwick Jones, Ashley Lynne Karst*, Derek Lowe Kelly*, Ashley Yoonzee Kim*, Charles William Lawrence, Casey Lauren Lyerly, Stanley Donald Magdon, Kaitlyn Genea Martin, Taylor Jawan McCurdy, Traylon Jamal McCurdy, Mary Janet McLaughlin*, Drake Ernest Newell, Phu (Peter) Thien Nguyen, Olivia Rene` Nobles*, Alex  Nyairo,  Andrew Russell Oates, Elizabeth Marie Overton, Leo Alfred Petters*, Charcille Louise Randall, Katie Marie Reeves, Bryan Francis Rodopoulos, William Young Russell,  Marla Sofia Sanchez, Carlye Dawn Schmidt, Caitlin Dougherty Smith, Foster Reese Smith*, Jessica Edith Smith, Robert Neil Smith, Julia Anne Starr, Thomas Craig Stokes, James Mercer Stone, Thomas Clay Stratton, Ashley Taylor Sulzby, Allyson Tyler Taylor*, William Michael Thacker, Jasiele Olivia Thornton, James Andrew Tolar, Lindsey Renee Tynan*, Jennifer Ann Tyner, Emily Jane Walker, James Madison Walker, Hunter Nicole Walski, Sarah Margaret Benson Ward, Rebecca Diane White, Tucker Gaines Wilkinson, Carolyn Marie Woodling, and Delohn Nathaniel Wyatt. 

*National Honor Society

Photo courtesy of Total Image.

Founded in 1873, Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School is an integral part of the Catholic Church’s mission to proclaim the gospel of Jesus Christ.  As an adult community, we share in the responsibility to prepare students for college and beyond while helping them grow to become persons of faith, virtue and wisdom.

Recent Posts