Britton Named 2009 YMCA Chief Justice

Britton Named 2009 YMCA Chief Justice 1Montgomery Catholic junior D’Jara Britton was named as Chief Justice for the 2009 YMCA Youth Judicial during the 2008 program.

As part of the closing ceremony, the presiding Chief Justice Sam Hobbs passed the gavel to the newly elected Chief Justice for the following year.

Britton served as a judge at this year’s YMCA Youth Judicial program. Also from Montgomery Catholic, Matthew Copeland and Cleo Smith served as Judges and Marie Quillin and Morgan Newton, served as bailiffs of the court.

Pictured: Montgomery Catholic’s 2008 YMCA Youth Judicial judges Matthew Copeland, ’09 Chief Justice D’Jara Britton, and Cleo Smith.

Recent Posts