29 Montgomery Catholic Middle School Students Participate in Junior Youth Leg

Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School participated in the YMCA Youth in Government Junior Youth Legislature on January 22, 2016.
There were 283 students who participated from 11 schools.  The students were divided up into a House A, House B and Senate.  For House B, two Montgomery Catholic eighth grade students were elected to office. Anna Sadie was elected President and Chandler Ford was elected Reading Clerk.
Out of the bills submitted for review Montgomery Catholic had two that were picked for debate.  One on Prison Reform due to over crowding and one called the Good Samaritan Act for rescuing animals and children from hot cars.
Ryan Barranco, Grace Barranco and Camille Morgan wrote and presented the Prison Reform bill for debate which passed unanimously.  
At the awards ceremony the following students received an award for Outstanding Statesman: Ryan Barranco, Gracie Barranco, Scott Nation and Patrick Whetstone.
29 Montgomery Catholic Middle School Students Participate in Junior Youth Leg 1
This year Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School had 29 middle school students participate in Junior Youth Legislature, they were: Gracie Barranco, Ryan Barranco, Sarah Rose Burden, 
Austin Cleghorn,Madison Dannelly, Mitchell Dogan, Anna Dubois, Robert Esdale, Chandler
Ford, Cade Hampton, Alyssa Kirk, Jenna Kroeger, Sam Leslie, Camille Morgan, Scott Nation, 
Katherine O’Connor, Clayton Peeler, Ellie Pool, John Register, Kolbe Russo, Anna Sadie, 
James Franklin Saliba,  Joseph Schmidt,  Emma Secor,  Grant Smith,  Elizabeth Speirs,  Eli Starrett,  Kinley Tadlock, and Patrick Whetstone. The team sponsors are 
Mrs. Sarah Rech and Mr. Rob Russell.

Recent Posts