21 Montgomery Catholic Band Members Chosen for All State and All District Honor Band

Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School proudly announces 21 Band members who were selected as part of the Alabama Bandmasters Association District VI All-District Honor Band, and 10 Band members selected for a place in the Alabama All-State Honor Bands. Auditions were held on Saturday, January 27, 2018 in Opelika, Alabama. Band Directors Alex and Kristine Johnson are proud to announce the Montgomery Catholic band members accepted to the All-State and District Honor Bands.

Montgomery Catholic Preparatory School All-State Honor Band members are:
Middle School: Hart Yost – Alternate for All-State. High School: Ashley Hayes – All-State Red Band; Henry Petters – All-State Unassigned; Victoria Hall – All-State Red Band; Hannah Vaccaro – All-State Blue Band; Angela Gier – Alternate for All-State;  Jackson Penso – All-State Unassigned; Ricky Treloar – All-State Blue Band; Bobby Crawford – All-State Red Band; Chris Waring – Alternate for All-State.

Montgomery Catholic students chosen as All-District Honor Band members are: Middle School students Hart Yost – 3rd Chair Flute, Cecelia Crawford – 13th Chair Clarinet, Danielle Willcox – 17th Chair Clarinet, Angeles Gonzalez – 4th Chair Alto Sax, Shawn Sponsler – 7th Chair Trumpet, Brandon Hinkley – 3rd Chair Tuba and Cade Corbin – 3rd Chair Percussion. High School students are: Ashley Hayes – 1st Chair Piccolo and 2nd Chair Flute; Chloe Smith – 12th Chair Flute; Henry Petters – 1st Chair Bassoon; Victoria Hall – 1st Chair Clarinet; Hannah Vaccaro – 9th Chair Clarinet; Angela Gier – 14th Chair Clarinet; Mai Ellington – 18th Chair Clarinet; Jackson Penso – 1st Chair Bari Sax; Ricky Treloar – 6th Chair Trumpet; Bobby Crawford – 2nd Chair Trombone; Chris Waring – 7th Chair Trombone; Jonathan Guevara – 10th Chair Trombone; and
Nick Bowden – 7th Chair Percussion.

Congratulations to these Knights!

Recent Posts